Your final payment
Your solution is billed monthly, on the same date each month and covers your service until your billing date the following month.
If you decide to cancel your account, your subscription will remain active until your next billing date with no further payment to be made as long as you cancel at least 5 working days before your next billing date. To access your invoices, follow the help guide here.
Looking to cancel a different product?
If you are looking to cancel a different product like Sage 50, Sage 200 or Sage Business Cloud X3, please contact us through the Get in Touch page.